NCATA National Championship Tournament Field Announced

Thursday Apr 12th, 2018

The National Collegiate Acrobatics and Tumbling Association (NCATA) announced its National Championship Tournament Field on Thursday, April 12. The field is as follows:

  1. Baylor University (Waco, TX) 
  2. Azusa Pacific University (Azusa, CA) 
  3. Quinnipiac University (Hamden, CT) 2018 NCATA Championships Logo 01 3
  4. University of Oregon (Eugene, OR) 
  5. Gannon University (Erie, PA) 
  6. Fairmont State (Fairmont, WV) 
  7. Hawaii Pacific University (Honolulu, HI) 
  8. Converse College (Spartanburg, SC) 

Read the full release from the NCATA here

The tournament schedule is as follows:

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Noon (EST): No. 3 Quinnipiac vs. No. 6 Fairmont State
2 p.m.: No. 2 Azusa Pacific vs. No. 7 Hawaii Pacific
5 p.m.: No. 1 Baylor vs. No. 8 Converse
7 p.m.: No. 4 Oregon vs. No. 5 Gannon 

Friday, April 27, 2018

5 p.m.: National Semifinal No. 3/6 vs. No. 2/7
7 p.m.: National Semifinal No. 1/8 vs. No. 4/5

Saturday, April 28, 2018

4 p.m. National Championship Match
7:30 p.m. Individual National Championships

Stay informed and connected

Sign up for our newsletter to be the first to know about new sports events in Erie, and find out why Erie Gets Sports!